The ULTIMATE Trust Factor!

“In God I will praise his word, in God I have put my trust; I will not fear what flesh can do unto me.” Psalm 56.4

Throughout the Word of God we find phrases like, “Fear not” and “Do not be afraid” or some similar instruction. I pray that by now we have come to realize that God is the only One (clothed with Omniscience, Omnipotence, and Omnipresence) with the authority to make such a statement. So, when the psalmist writes the words recorded in this verse, he is remembering the greatness of his God, the overwhelming power of His God’s love, and the absolute confidence that His God is greater than any enemy he may face.
Encourage yourself today with these phrases: (1) In God I will praise his word – when we spend time in God’s Word, absorbing it truth for that day, it is much easier to praise the God of His Word. (2) In God I have put my trust – David knew what it was to be betrayed – by his own family, no less. So, in contrast to all of the people he CANNOT trust, he anchors his trust in His God. (3) I will NOT fear what flesh can DO unto me. One translation reads, “What can flesh do to me?” Solomon reminds us that “the fear of man brings a snare.” Jesus tells his followers and us: “And fear not them which kill the body, but are not able to kill the soul: but rather fear him which is able to destroy both soul and body in hell.” Matthew 10.28 Take God at His Word. Let this day be filled with PRAISE, TRUST, and the absence of FEAR. Just My Thoughts  …

Pastor Jerry

Leave a comment